6:45 PM

Doors Open

Fichandler Theater | Arena Stage at the Mead Center for American Theater 

7:15 PM

Event Begins

Opening Performance

Zarea Boyde, Program Coordinator and Alumna, DC SCORES 

Welcome Remarks

Katrina Owens, Executive Director, DC SCORES

Danita Johnson, DC SCORES Board Member and Director of Business Operations, D.C. United

Andy Shallal, DC SCORES Board Member and Founder and CEO, Busboys and Poets

Poet-Athlete Performances

Kayla Nelson, MacFarland Middle School

Chloe Proctor, Seaton Elementary School

Kollyn Foster, Tyler Elementary School

Carter Sewell, Barnard Elementary School

Poet-Athlete Award Presentation

Clint Smith, Staff Writer at The Atlantic and New York Times Bestselling Author

Poet-Athlete Performances

Asher Young, Duke Ellington School of the Arts

Maya Girum, Truesdell Elementary School

Ginikanwa Onyeka, Whittier Education Campus

Veronica Telzrow, School Without Walls

Kayla Nelson, MacFarland Middle School

The program will also feature special guest performances from DC SCORES alumni.